I caught the dreaded bug

3 days until our transfer..and I caught that damned stomach bug that’s been claiming our toilets and tummys. So I had to contact the on-call RE because I knew I wouldn’t be able to hold down my afternoon or evening oral medications. The on-call doctor told me to stuff them up my who-ha…literally..well that solves everything. 

My husband..bless his heart, he’s been having to give me my Progesterone shots every morning. This morning was an especially painful one as a nerve was hit. I can barely feel my hip and my tummy is a mess. To put it simply, I feel like crap. 

Of course, anxious me is also worried about how this will affect my health and the transfer. I guess we will see. I’m trying to hydrate and rest but it’s not going so well. 

Leave a Reply

